NO! NO! DON’T GIVE UP!

Just cry out to Jesus!

by BG O’Neal

I want to encourage someone who is feeling so discouraged today, perhaps this very moment. You may not have accepted Jesus as your Lord and Savior. I don’t know! Perhaps, you don’t know which way to turn and what to believe. Even as Christians we have trials and face mental anguish at times.

But, If you are saved, then you must know that – You have brothers and sisters who care and you are never alone. Whichever is your case, Don’t give up hope, just one more step, life is worth it! You are somebody too! God cares and so do I along with others you have never even met. Be assured that someone somewhere is praying for you!

As a Christ follower you cast down imaginations that exalt themselves against salvation knowledge. Don’t doubt yourself! Do not despair! Please, whatever you do, whoever you are, I pray you don’t ever entertain suicidal thoughts! You are special and you are needed and wanted!

Do you not realize that you are made in the image of God? You are special too! You matter to me! I care about you. You matter to God! You are in my prayers!

You are dear to me and Lord knows there are others who care about you! Your laugh, your smile, and deeds of kindness do not go unnoticed! Father sees all and he loves you! He declares you have potential. He sees you as a beautiful finished product! Believer in Christ or not.

Now would you please read more of my thoughts and reflections. I am sharing a few Bible verses in the proceeding paragraph. Thank you for taking the time to do so! Time is valuable and so are you! Believe that!!! For those trusting in the Lord, we have his word to depend on. If you are not trusting him, I pray you will. He is our hope!

*The author of Hebrews has here in chapter 6 addressed a few key issues! He is apparent in addressing principal doctrines of law and traditions. He speaks of the heavenly gift and those who deny the authenticity of their salvation, yet he offers hope! He refers to those soaking in the rain and its nutrients bringing forth life. He compares them to others who bring forth briars and thorns, not profitable.

But, don’t give up hope!

Look at verse nine with me and let’s see what the scripture declares! Make it personal! Position yourself within the context of the scripture. Now read the finale here to see what God thinks about you:

”Though we speak in this way, yet in your case, beloved, we feel sure of better things—things that belong to salvation. For God is not unjust so as to overlook your work and the love that you have shown for his name in serving the saints, as you still do.

And we desire each one of you to show the same earnestness to have the full assurance of hope until the end, so that you may not be sluggish, but imitators of those who through faith and patience inherit the promises.“ Hebrews 6:9-12 ESV.

Commentary: To God be all the glory! It is my desire that you will see a glimpse of Christ in my social relations! I hope you see him in the exchange of my views, and my attitudes! May he be recognized as you hear me commune with others.

Be encouraged dear one! If you don’t already, you can trust Christ for salvation. And can we see in all of humanity how blessed we truly are!

Perhaps one day I will meet you, maybe in a coffee shop, in my commerce, my travels, in the marketplace! Until then, I pray for your healing, that circumstances will change, in Jesus’ name!

May my speech be seasoned with grace and my words spoken in a winsome manner. Perhaps you will observe my communion with fellow travelers on this journey of life!

I pray that when you meet me, that you receive something good and encouraging from my words and actions! So, what does communion mean to me? I like to think of it as having a common union! You know community- common unity! A common goal! That one day, things will be better for us all.

Just know – Somebody’s praying!

5 responses to “NO! NO! DON’T GIVE UP!”

  1. Rachael Cochran Avatar
    Rachael Cochran

    So beautiful and encouraging!
    Somebody is praying for you too

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Willie Torres Jr. Avatar
    Willie Torres Jr.

    Amen 🙏🏼 Brother this was beautifully written and shared. I Hope everyone who is feeling sadness, sorrow, depression and loneliness reads this. It is true, when you become a Christian, a saved Child of God, you not only gain God in your life, but you also gain a community. There is no shame in asking for prayers. There is no shame in crying to one another. There is even no shame in venting to God. David was one who vented many many times in His prayers and Psalms. The Lord knows are hearts and our thoughts, there is nothing hidden from Him. Seek help, seek a community, seek Hope.
    I also will Pray for those in need. I suffer medically from depression and it was in a very very very dark time in my life when the Lord spoke to me and said, “Now let’s try it my way.” and I have not looked back. Yes, I still have my moments, but I know now that I am not alone and neither are you (whoever feels that way). Know that You Are Loved…
    Amen 🙏🏼

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for sharing this testimony of your faith! I appreciate it very much! Be blessed Willie!

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Willie Torres Jr. Avatar
    Willie Torres Jr.

    God Bless You Brother, and may the Lord also Bless all those who are subscribed to your page and receive the Lords Blessings and Word.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for these encouraging and beautiful words!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started